NRF Foundation Announces The List Of People Shaping Retail's Future 2016

Featured Image
Read on
Download PDF

The NRF Foundation today announced the 25 individuals named to The List of People Shaping Retail’s Future 2016. The List honorees represent the best and brightest individuals impacting the retail industry today and will be recognized and celebrated at the NRF Foundation Gala on January 17, 2016 in New York City.

The Gala, in its second year, will bring together hundreds of industry executives to celebrate and honor The List of People Shaping Retail’s Future and award scholarships to talented students striving to become the next generation of retail leaders.

“The List of People Shaping Retail’s Future represents the most innovative and impressive group of professionals impacting the retail industry today,” said NRF Senior Vice President and Foundation Executive Director Ellen Davis. “We are thrilled to celebrate ‘The List’ and hold them up as shining examples of the talent, passion and creativity that drive the retail industry forward. Recognizing our List honorees and awarding scholarships to students who want to succeed in retail goes right to the heart of the NRF Foundation’s mission – shaping retail’s future.”

The 25 individuals named to The List of People Shaping Retail’s Future 2016 are (click title of group to see bios for individuals):

Jessica Herrin, CEO and founder, Stella & Dot Family Brands
Katrina Lake, CEO and founder, Stitch Fix
Kyle Nel, executive director, Lowe's Innovation Labs, Lowe's Companies, Inc.
Greg Petro, president and CEO, First Insight
Debbie Sterling, founder and CEO, GoldieBlox

Moziah Bridges, founder and CEO, Mo's Bows
Matthew Corrin, founder and CEO, Freshii
Danielle DiFerdinando, founder and creative director, Danielle Nicole
Alexis Ringwald, co-founder and CEO, LearnUp

Tory Burch, chairman and co-CEO, Tory Burch LLC, founder, Tory Burch Foundation
Erin Harper, senior program manager, local producer loan program, Whole Foods Market
Kindley Walsh Lawlor, vice president, global sustainability, Gap, Inc.
Bea Perez, vice president and chief sustainability officer, The Coca-Cola Company
Doug Rauch, founder and president, Daily Table
Laysha Ward, executive vice president and chief corporate social responsibility officer, Target

Walter Loeb, president, Loeb Associates
Courtney Reagan, retail reporter, CNBC
Al Sambar, managing partner, retail and consumer group, Kurt Salmon
Dana Telsey, CEO and chief research officer, Telsey Advisory Group
The Honorable Mark R. Warner, United States Senator for Virginia

Power Players:
Mary Dillon, CEO, Ulta Beauty
Gary Friedman, chairman and CEO, Restoration Hardware
Michelle Gass, chief merchandising and customer officer, Kohl's
James Rhee, executive chairman and CEO, Ashley Stewart
Stormy Simon, president,

The NRF Foundation shapes retail’s future by building awareness of the industry through statistics and stories; developing talent through education, experiences and scholarships; and fostering career growth among people who work in retail. The NRF Foundation is the 501(c)(3) nonprofit arm of the National Retail Federation and is funded in part by generous donations from retail industry supporters.

NRF Foundation  disruptors

Looking for more info? Complete the form below.